Welcome to the Curlunity

“Every other girl got a perm or extensions, but you don’t even rarely wear lipstick; still your beauty is a natural mystic.” – Dead PrezCurly-Nikki-logo-300x232

So I know I’m totally new to the natural hair blog community, well as I like to call it, the Curlunity, but I couldn’t do it without the help of some other natural hair bloggers. One of my favorite Natural hair bloggers that I have followed for some time now is Curly Nikki. Curly Nikki, also known as Nikki Walton, has inspired many African American women throughout the natural hair community. From her natural hair story to her regimen, she continues to inform many of us as we take on our hair journeys and encourages us to flaunt our kinks and curls.

What I like most about Nikki Walton’s “Curly Nikki” blog is how she is so active with all of her followers. You can find her on almost any social media site and she will definitely respond back to you. She keeps up with her blog by giving us new material and advice almost every day on what’s a new hair trend or new products us naturalistas should try. If it wasn’t for her I certainly wouldn’t have most of the hair products I do under my restroom sink. PRODUCT JUNKIE!

One thing that certainly sets Nikki aside from any other natural hair blogger is that she has created her own Curly Nikki mobile app for free! It is an amazing opportunity for the community to share hair care tips on the go. This totally means I can do this instead of paying attention in class right? Within 5 months of her app launch there were a total of 45,000 downloads! Now if that doesn’t scream success, then I don’t know what does. Keep up the good work Curly Nikki. Myself and other natural hair sistas support you.

Your soul sista,

Julia

 

Leave a Reply

